Individual Student Programs

MAUI-Utrecht Exchange Programs

The Mid-American Universities International (MAUI) is an exchange consortium. Together, with thirteen other mid-western states, UNK students are sent abroad for a semester/year to a host institution in one of the countries listed below. The financial obligation is equivalent to 15 credit hours of tuition + fees paid to the home institution. The cost of room board is paid at the host institution. For more information on MAUI programs, please select from a list of Utrecht Network partner institutions. 


Southern Cross University - Lismore, Coffs Harbour or Tweed Gold Coast, Australia


Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Kingston University - London, England


Universitat Reutlingen - Reutlingen, Germany
Universitat Rostock - Rostock, Germany


Doshisha University - Kyoto, Japan
Kansai University
- Hirakata City, Japan
Saitama University - Saitama, Japan
Sapporo University - Sapporo, Japan


      University College Roosevelt - (Only available to UNK Honors Students)

South Korea

      Chung-Ang University - Seoul, South Korea
      Korea University - Seoul, South Korea